Cigarette Girl

from by Shy Crooner



Well, you just missed
The Cigarette Girl
I don’t believe she’ll be coming round again
They say smoke ‘em while you got ‘em
They say you got to get ‘em while you can
But come this time tomorrow
She won’t be lugging her tray around
She’s packing up her uniform
Nobody will be flagging her down


from Everything's Rosy, released June 20, 2017



all rights reserved


Shy Crooner New York, New York

Shy Crooner is a songwriter based in New York City. He is best known for his songwriting collaborations with Edwin Duke in The Crooner & Duke Revue.

contact / help

Contact Shy Crooner

Streaming and
Download help